H is for Happy

images

 

Dear reader,

I don’t know you. You don’t know me. We’ve never met. Or, maybe we have.

I shouldn’t get to tell you how to live your life. I know I don’t have the right to do that.

I know I can’t even do it, even if I choose to because you still get to choose what to do with my advice, or what you think I should do with what I think.

However, I still get to think. I have the right to do that.

And I think you deserve to be happy.

I don’t care what google defines happiness as, happiness is what you make it to be. If you want it to be the colour yellow, or a cloudless bright blue sky, it’s up to you.

If you want it to last 5 seconds or 5 minutes, your call.

We all have what makes us happy. And, we can derive happiness from the simplest things. Everyone has their opinion of what they think I should do with my opinion, like I already said. But if you’re still reading this, then I think you’re at least a little bit interested in my thinking.

So dear reader, I don’t think you should continue to do what makes you feel less of yourself, depressed, angry, sad or whatever negative feeling there is out there. I think you should find out those simple things that make you happy, and those memories that bring a smile to your face and do them, think about them. My reasoning is, the longer you keep happy, the longer you are happy.

You can get happiness from people, but I don’t think they owe it to you to make you happy. I think you owe it to yourself. That way, when they don’t feel like indulging you, when they are not there, or when they simply have no happiness to give, you don’t get upset with them and your happiness is not dependent on them. My point; I don’t think it’s wise to tie up your happiness to uncertain factors or dependent variables. That’s why I have my own unwavering source of happiness which I won’t tell you here unless of course you ask in the comment section *wink wink* .

Dear reader, I don’t know you. You don’t know me. We’ve never met. Or, maybe we have.

But if I, that doesn’t know you, at least know that you deserve happiness, then people that know you should know it too, even if they might not get to be the source of your happiness.

And if I, that doesn’t know you, at least know that you deserve happiness, then you that know yourself better than anybody else (even if you don’t think so), should know that you deserve to be happy.

Watch comedy, watch sunsets, watch the ocean, listen to your favourite music, wear amazing underwear, learn to laugh, let that hurt go, worry less, stop trying to control the things you can’t/shouldn’t, put your big girl/big boy pants on and do it yourself; Be happy.

 

smiley  shy-smiley facebook-secret-smileys-codes missing-tooth-smiley meditating-smileysmooching-smileys rock-on-smileySmiley.svg

 

-Meme ♥

 


 

  • Cover photo from lovethispic.com

 

Comments are closed.

WordPress.com. Featured image by mripp. (available under CC-BY-2.0)

Up ↑

