Why are julying?(Goals check-in)

Okay, so little disclaimer…oops, sorry! 9ffdd6e707bd4e270093d0564c13de7b_edited acclaimer:

 

july

 

 

Person: Julying?

Me: Nope.

Person: *sings why you always lying* sticker375x360-u1

Menick-young-confused-face-300x256_nqlyaa

Person: refers to calendar and year plan…   a1zdqq6_700b

Me: You smart, you loyal, I appreciate that… In fact, you deserve some respeck!

 

Okay, so end of joke. I know! me and my dry jokes 2ib21s9but, thumbs up/ indicate in the comment section if you understood it.

This is going to be a fairly short post because all we are doing is our goals check-in from our 2016 plan. Pretty simple.

Well, just like that we are done with June, the sixth month of the year. So, half the year is gone people! There is something I am currently doing to help me achieve my goals in little steps that don’t seem too overwhelming (I’ll post about it when It has successfully worked for two months at least. So far I’m at the sixth week mark since I started, so watch out for that post).

Moving on, right now – Yes, right this minute. No, I’m not playing bored-smiley. Reach into your drawers, purse, your mind or wherever it was you kept or wrote down your plans/ goals for the year (First time readers, thank you for reading! 🙂 🙂 🙂 *virtual hugs* Please kindly refer to Blank space…(s).Chasing Your Dreams: The Value of Time to be brought up to speed 🙂 )

Okay, Got the list now? or at least a semblance of it? Okay, good. (I’m assuming you actually have it… the woes of not being able to see you. Anyway, you’ve got my trust fb204c857c64b5b4094bc142345ccb4e)

Next up, slowly peruse this list and find out how far you’ve come. If it’s encouraging, give yourself a reward like, a bar of chocolate, new outfit, or any little pleasure of your choice you can afford. If it’s not, it’s not December 31st yet, so you’ve still got some Blank space…(s).

Finally, go to your July calendar …

cute-july-2016-template-calendar

… and pick days when you would do something, no matter how little, to help your 2016 goals (you can set reminders or alarms for the days you pick). And -this is my favourite part. If you haven’t noticed, I’m a HUGE fan of positive reinforcements – put something you really, really, really want and can afford, as a reward for completing all the activities for the days you set in your calendar. For me, it’s the second part of a young adult series I’m reading that’s going to be released on the 25th of July! My mini reward (yeah, you can do mini rewards too like after each week, or at mid-July) is to get the sampler first – on the 25th. Then when I get to the 28th of this month of achieving my goals, the entire book! It’s exciting for me because I love to read books, almost any genre, and the last one ended with a cliffhanger. If you’ve read books like that, then you’ll get the feeling.

With that, flex your finger muscles, check if the pen still works (Reference: ‘Blank space…s’. If you haven’t read it, you seriously have to go check it out. It’s pretty amazing, and I’m not just saying that because I wrote it. Trust me 637566-279041)

 

Okay, Ready?!

Set?!

let’s go forth and conquer July!

 

c2eae79f9e857321c55decbfe0a7aa45

– Meme

 

 


(All images from Google except for Katana (Samurai girl) image gotten from pinterest) 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com. Featured image by mripp. (available under CC-BY-2.0)

Up ↑

